We Offer 100% Job Guarantee Courses (Any Degree / Diploma Candidates / Year GAP / Non-IT / Any Passed Outs). Placement Records
Hire Talent (HR):+91-9707 240 250


AWS Certification Path

AWS Certification Path

AWS Certification Path in 2021

AWS Certification Path ratifies the expertise in the cloud to support the professionals to absorb the skills and grow knowledge in the technology. The organizations are also immensely benefited by AWS certification to create powerful teams for cloud-related initiatives with AWS. After pursuing the AWS course, you should choose from the diverse certification exams to validate your knowledge and expertise. The certification exams are developed to make individuals and teams empowered to reach their unique goals.  In this blog, we will explore the role-based certification exams for the developers, architect, cloud practitioner and operation roles and the exact AWS certification path.

Available AWS Certifications

  1. Professional
  2. Associate
  3. Foundational
  4. Specialty


It is basically a two-year exhaustive experience with the designing, training, troubleshooting and solution integration by using AWS Cloud. In the professional segment, AWS has the certifications of Solution Architect, DevOps Engineer.


This is a one-year experience in solving problems and implementing solutions for various problematic ground. In the segment of Associate certification, certification of Solution Architect, SysOps Administrator, and Developer is included.


This provides the fundamental knowledge in AWS along with Cloud and industry-driven knowledge. In the fundamental segment, the certification of a Cloud Practitioner is available.


Technical AWS Cloud experience in Specialty domain as described in the exam guide of the certification exam. The segment of Specialty includes the certification of Advanced Networking, Big Data, Security, Machine Learning and Alexa Skill Builder.

Brief About AWS Certification

Exam Preparation Resources:

To appear in the AWS Certification exam, relevant knowledge and the hands-on experience is required on the topics associated with it. All the AWS products and the services are included in it. The resources which can play a key role in making you prepared for the exam are explored by us.

The preparation of the AWS certification includes four stages:

  1. Foundational-level AWS certification
  2. Associate-level AWS certification
  3. Professional-level AWS certification
  4. Specialty AWS certification

Certification Benefits:

Along with the validation of the technical skills, the AWS certification exam will help you become an expert. After completing the course and cracking the AWS certification, you will be eligible for all future opportunities from the giant companies of the industry.

The benefits of the AWS certification encompass:

Digital Badges:

It will help you to portray the advancement of your certification on social media and professional profiles to get access to the AWS sponsored event of certifications.

Exam Discount:

You will be able to access a 50% discount voucher to reapply for the certification or other exams.

Event Recognition:

You will get an invitation to the regional appreciation receptions where you can use your digital badge and get access to the Lounges at AWS events.

Global Community:

There is an AWS certified community and network which you will have access to after being AWS certified.

Practice Exams:

To prepare yourself for the main exam and assess your skills, you will be able to appear in the free practice exams.

AWS Certified Store:

You will be able to unlock the exclusive AWS certified merchandise.

AWS Recertification:

The validity of the AWS certification is three years. In order to maintain the status of your AWS certification, you need to demonstrate your expertise through a periodical process called recertification. It helps in strengthening the value of your AWS certification and portrays your latest credentials on AWS skills, knowledge, and best practices.

The process to Get Recertified

Like the certification exam, recertification also includes four categories. Let’s take a look at the categories.

Foundational-level certification: Here you have to undergo two stages which include:

  1. Cloud Practitioner exam: To recertify, you can retake the AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner exam. Derive the benefit of a 50% discount and get recertified to apply for any future certification exams.
  2. Earn an associate or professional exam: Satisfy the requirement for recertification by clearing the associate-level or professional-level certification exam.

The features are the same as the above-mentioned foundational-level recertification for the associate-level Certification, professional-level, and specialty recertification.

Featured Learning Paths

The AWS certification paths are featured and categorized into five sections. Let’s explore the categories for a better understanding.

Cloud Practitioner:

This particular learning path is meant for the individuals who are interested in building and validating their overall understanding of the AWS Cloud with the foundational and advanced Cloud practitioner exam. This path is proved to be extremely beneficial for all individuals in managerial, technical, purchasing, sales and financial roles which are associated with the AWS Cloud.


Architects learning path is designed for solution design engineers, solution architects, people who want to learn the designing methods, applications and various systems on AWS. With this learning path, you will be able to build technical skills to proceed successfully along the way of AWS certification. The optional course of Architecting on AWS Accelerator is included in the path. This is a four and half a day course that covers two other courses in this paths, Advanced Architecting on AWS and Architecting on AWS.


This learning path is meant for the software developers who have the zeal to learn the way of developing cloud applications on AWS. You can build up the technical skills here in this path as well as your progress along with the way of AWS certification.


Operation is the third learning path that is designed for system admins, sysops admins, DevOps developers who are interested in learning the way of creating automatable and repeatable applications’ deployment, networks and other systems on the platform of AWS. Enrich your technical skills with this path toward the AWS certification.

DevOps Engineer:

This is another path for the learners who want to learn the process of developing common DevOps patterns, deployment of the same and maintenance of the applications in the AWS Cloud. Get help from the technical path to pave your way towards AWS certification.

Exams Available for AWS Certification

The exams for the learners associated with AWS certification are:

  1. AWS Certified Cloud practitioner
  2. AWS Certified Solutions Architect Associate
  3. AWS Certified developer -associate
  4. AWS Certified SysOps Administrator – Associate
  5. AWS Certified solutions architect – Professional
  6. AWS Certified DevOps Engineer – Professional
  7. AWS Certified Security – Specialty
  8. AWS Certified Big Data – Specialty
  9. AWS Certified Advanced Networking – Specialty
  10. AWS Certified machine learning – Specialty
  11. AWS Certified Alexa skill Builder – Specialty

Related Blogs:

  1. Preparation Guide for AWS Certified Solutions Architect Associate Exam
  2. What’s the Value of an AWS Certification
  3. What is AWS Certification
  4. AWS Certification Cost in India
Besant Technologies WhatsApp